Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Objective :
The Primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.Strategies :
IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for:

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.
  • The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and Learning.
  • The credibility of evaluation procedures.
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure and services.
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and Abroad.
Functions :
Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters


Members of IQAC Committee 2017-18


(NAAC Accreditation: Third Cycle)


Sr.No. Name Designation
1 Shri Ratnakar Kekatpure Secretary Dharampeth Education Society
2 Dr. A. V. Peshwe Principal-Chairman
3 Dr. Mrs. A. S. Kulkarni NAAC Coordinator
4 Dr. Mrs. S. K. Ubale IQAC Coordinator
5 Dr. R. B. Lanjewar Teacher Member
6 Dr. Mrs. R. K. Kulat Teacher Member
7 Mr. P. M. Ashtikar Office Staff Member
8 Dr. Sandhya Nair Educationist
9 Ms. Gauri Joshi Student Representative
10 Mr. Rohit Patel Student Representative
11 Dr. Sanjay Dhoble External Expert
12 Dr. Atul Kulkarni Employer
13 Dr. Krishna Khairnar Alumni


Working Committee


Criterion Committee Members
Criterion I Dr. Kirti Paturkar
Criterion II Dr. Mrs. Varsha Rangari
Criterion III Dr. P. T. Humane
Criterion IV Dr. N. P. Gaikwad
Criterion V Mrs. S. A. Deshpande
Criterion VI Dr. Mrs. Vaishali Meshram
Criterion VII Dr. P. W. Ambekar
Vruksh Technologies