## DHARAMPETH M.P.DEO MEMORIAL SCIENCE COLLEGE, NAGPUR STUDENTS' COUNCIL COMMITTEE 2019-20

## ANNUAL CULTURAL EVENT

## GLITTERATI-2019-20

Dharampeth M.P. Deo Memorial Science College has organized the Annual Cultural Event "GLITTERATI 2019 - 20" from 24th January 2020 to 27th January 2020. A musical orchestra "GOLDEN MEMORIES" organized on 24th January 2020 and it was inaugurated at the hands of Dr. Akhilesh Peshwe, Principal of the college. The programme was attended by students, parents, teachers and alumni of the college.

On 24th January 2020 various competitions organized were Rangoli, Mehendi, Salad Decoration, Flower Decoration, Fete; Happy Street was also organized for students as well as parents in the college premises. Happy street involved various games like Carrom, Snakes and Ladder, cards, and some interesting one minute games.

On 25th January 2020 Sports Event were organized for the for boys, girls & teachers of the college. The "Strikers" team was the winner team of the event. The event was organized by Aniruddha Ashtikar, Jayant Khardekar, Gaurav Khobragade, Kartik Nimbalkar, Mrunay Nagdeve & Anil Chaudhary.

On 27th January 2020 A Cultural Programme' Gilterrati 19-20' was organized at Dr. Vasantrao Deshpande Memorial Hall, Civil Lines, Nagpur. The students displayed their talent on the stage by giving great performances. The programme started with a melodious 'Ganesh Vandana' performed by Nayan Bansod & a beautiful dance performance by Shreya Joshi. Singing & Dance competitions were organized for students.

It was followed by 'Golden memories', a musical programme where singers Sagar Madhumatke, Sarang Joshi, Arvind Patil & Shivani Joshi enthralled of the audience with their performances.

At the end of the programme the certificates & medals were distributed to the winners of the various competitions.

The College Representative Vaidehi Kuber & other Committee Members Aniruddha Ashtikar, Yash Wagh, Yash Mire, Anannya Chauhan, Apoorva Bhoyar, Tanuja Khedekar, Devyani Zodape, Prasad Kulkarni, Parth Khandait, Ishali Bagade, Nayan Bansod, Ankita Mishra, Shreya Joshi, Darshan Khirdekar, Abhishek Pillhare, Sachin Naidu, Aasawari Kulkarni, Ayushree Bodile, Anuja Nehare, Shardul Mohril, Bhavika Ranpura; took efforts to make his programme successful.

The programme was hosted by Shubhashree Joshi, Priya Ramtekar, Bhushan Girsavre, Prutha Senad; The Vote of Thanks was given by Convener, Cultural Committee, Dr. Shraddha Deshpande.





















