Microbiologist Society of India students unit inaugurated at Dharampeth M.P. Deo memorial Science College

The Microbiologist Society of India students unit was inaugurated on September 17, 2019 at Dharampeth Science College. The program began with lighting the traditional lamp and welcoming the dignitaries seated on the Dias with mementos and saplings.

Seated on the Dias were the guest speakers Dr. Vijay Gulkari from Priyadarshini college of Pharmacy, Vice Principal and Head of Microbiology dept. Dr. Archana Kulkarni, IQAC Coordinator Dr. R.B. Lanjewar and President of the students unit Ms. Himangi Thakre. The guest speaker was introduced to the audience by Prof. Vaishali Pimple.

The nominated members of the students association “”Microbugs “” were also felicitated by giving mementos and rose sticks at the hands of dignitaries. Ms Hemangi Thakre gave her presidential speech and assured that the students will organise various events and activities throughout the year. On the occasion head of the department and Vice Principal expressed her views and congratulated students for their initiative.

The installation ceremony was followed by the guest lecture by Dr. Gulkari on  the topic _Soy lecithin and phosphotidylcholine : it’s modification, fractionation, enrichment and applications.The guest lecture was followed by vote of thanks which was proposed by Ms. Pranoti Punwatkar.

Present on the occasion were Dr. Kathoke,Prof. Ranjana Kulat,Dr. Pohekar, Ms. Sadiya Deshmukh and other staff members. The program was compered by Ms. Shubhashri Joshi and it concluded with the national anthem. Principal of the college Dr. Akhilesh Peshwe , President of Dharampeth education society Advocate Ulhas Aurangabadkar and other members of the management sent their best wishes for the program.

Vruksh Technologies